You Tryna Slide in my Dms?

    In todays crazy society we have trends, special slang, and interesting ways that we communicate. I just thought I would add one that I found quite funny. “My calvins” is a well known phrase after Justin Bieber had his modeling shoot with Calvin Klein. This is what I went onto twitter too first thing when I woke up.. Screen Shot 2016-02-08 at 9.51.29 AM.pngScreen Shot 2016-02-08 at 9.57.11 AM.png

I mean at least he got the theme down of just wearing your CK boxers.. oh wait I think those are Hanes… LOLScreen Shot 2016-02-08 at 9.52.22 AM.png

Other than that, there are other slang words that we use. Its not just watching netflix anymore, it’s “Netflix and chill”. So if a guy asks you to do that on your first date SAY NO LADIES. “Unknown.jpegDabbing” or “Dab” To be honest, I got to this term a little late. I thought it meant just drugs like that liquid-gooey marijuana stuff but actually no.. it’s a straight up dance move that I am really not sure where it came from..

    Or frfr. I DONT KNOW WHY PEOPLE CANNOT TYPE FOR REAL FOR REAL OUT BUT OKAY. Or tfti(Thanks for the invite.) If someone put that on a picture with something that I did I would reply HELL YEAH I DIDNT INVITE YOUR ASS CAUSE YOU SAY DUMB THINGS LIKE THAT.

    This one time I went to the leadership convention and we had to write out all of the slang terms out and explain it to a group of adults. I’ll never forget the look of shock on their faces. They truly had no idea what any of the words meant. But, the whole point of the lesson was just about where do these slang terms come from? And why do we u
se it? I remember the guy was saying that ALL of those terms that we use come from lower living and ghetto neighborhoods. They create another type of language so that what they are saying doesn’t make sense to another personUnknown-1.jpegimages.jpeg. Sometimes the words get out, and used in our daily lives years later! “Getting Froggy” is actually a phrase meaning someone is about to fight but all I can
think about is a cute little frog hangin out. (Much like that super pissed off frog up there.)

But there are words that we use that my mom did use back in her day. Like the word “rad”. I love using that word. Or “lit” she used that word too but in a different meaning, it meant getting high or something like that. Now its used when people are having fun or something exciting is going on.

    To close this blog post up, I would like to take Netflix and Chill applications, it’s going to be lit. For those who don’t come please don’t say tfti. It’ll make me get froggy on you and i’m just trying to dab on these hoes. FRFR. (ugh that was so cringey)

But honestly, you can just print this out and fax it to me if you’re down. Screen Shot 2016-02-08 at 10.42.03 AM.pngI am totally kidding, I am lonely but not this lonely. HAHAHA

Leave a comment